# SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C PLUS COUNCIL COMMITTEES (AUDIT AND STANDARDS)

#### POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Bernard Arscott David Burzotta Nigel Folkard David Garston Meg Davidson Roger Hadley Georgina Phillips Chris Walker David McGlone	9	All
LAB	lan Gilbert <u>David Norman MBE</u> Charles Willis	3	All
IND	Brian Ayling (Chair) Derek Kenyon (Vice Chair) Mike Stafford	3	All
LD	Peter Wexham	1	Carole Mulroney
Non- Aligned	<u>Judith McMahon</u>	1	n/a

#### PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	Bernard Arscott Steve Buckley Helen Boyd Alex Bright Maureen Butler David Garston Stephen Habermel Georgina Phillips Chris Walker	9	All (Except Meg Davidson as Council appointed representative on Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust)
LAB	Margaret Borton Anne Jones Cheryl Nevin (Chair)	3	All
IND	Anne Chalk Caroline Endersby Lawrence Davies (Vice Chair) Mike Stafford	4	
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	Peter Wexham
	Co-opted Members: Church of England Diocese – Mrs Emily Lusty (Voting on Education matters only)  Roman Catholic Diocese – VACANCY (Voting on Education matters only)	7	

Parent Governors –  (i) Mr Mark Rickett (Voting on Education matters only)		
(ii) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only)		
SAVS – Alison Semmence (Non- Voting)		
Healthwatch Southend – Leanne Crabb (Non-Voting)		
Southend Carers Forum – VACANCY(Non-Voting)		
Observers: Youth Council (i) Edward Feddon (Non-voting) (ii) Nadia Ahmed (Non-Voting) (Substitute: VACANT)	2	

### PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	David Burzotta	9	
	Helen Boyd		
	Alex Bright		All
	Jonathan Garston		
	Nigel Folkard		
	Stephen Habermel		
	Derek Jarvis		
	James Moyies		
	David McGlone		
LAB	Helen McDonald	3	
	Kevin Robinson (Chair)		All
	Julian Ware-Lane		
IND	Derek Kenyon	4	All
	Martin Terry		
	Nick Ward		
	Tino Callaghan		
LD	Peter Wexham (Vice Chair)	1	Carole Mulroney

# APPEALS COMMITTEE (A) (No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Maureen Butler Steve Buckley Roger Hadley Stephen Habermel (Vice-Chair) Chris Walker (Chair)	5	All
LAB	Anne Jones	1	All
IND	Brian Ayling	1	All

#### APPEALS COMMITTEE (B)

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Helen Boyd Nigel Folkard (Vice Chair) David Garston David McGlone Georgina Phillips (Chair)	5	All
LAB	Margaret Borton	1	All
IND	Derek Kenyon	1	All

#### THE APPOINTMENTS AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(\*Note: When agenda includes appointment of, or disciplinary action against, the Head of Paid Service, Deputy Chief Executive or Director, the relevant Executive Councillor should be a Member of the Committee.)

#### NOTE: The maximum number of Cabinet Members is 3

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Nigel Folkard Ann Holland (Vice Chair) John Lamb (Chair) Lesley Salter	4	All
LAB	lan Gilbert	1	All
IND	<u>Martin Terry</u> Ron Woodley	2	All

#### **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE**

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Bernard Arscott Helen Boyd Steve Buckley David Garston (Vice Chair) Jonathan Garston Nigel Folkard Roger Hadley Chris Walker Floyd Waterworth (Chair)	9	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Helen McDonald David Norman MBE	3	All
IND	Paul Van Looy Brain Ayling Nick Ward Tino Callaghan	4	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	Peter Wexham

#### **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE**

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Alex Bright (Chair) Jonathan Garston (Vice Chair) James Moyies Georgina Phillips Chris Walker	5	All
LAB	Kevin Robinson	1	All
IND	Caroline Endersby Derek Kenyon	2	All
Non- Aligned	Judith McMahon	1	n/a

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 15	Substitutes
CON	Steve Buckley Maureen Butler Nigel Folkard Stephen Habermel Roger Hadley (Chair) Derek Jarvis David McGlone (Vice Chair) Georgina Phillips	8	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Helen McDonald Julian Ware-Lane	3	
IND	Brian Ayling Derek Kenyon Tino Callaghan	3	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	Peter Wexham

#### 

#### LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Steve Buckley Maureen Butler Nigel Folkard Stephen Habermel (Vice Chair) Roger Hadley (Chair)	5	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Julian Ware-Lane	2	All
IND	Tino Callaghan Derek Kenyon	2	All

Note: Licensing Sub-Committee C to be proportional – but it is not reflected in the overall proportionality calculation for committees

#### **COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Alex Bright Helen Boyd (Vice Chair) Meg Davidson (Chair) James Moyies Georgina Phillips	5	All
LAB	Julian Ware-Lane Charles Willis	2	All
IND	Brain Ayling Martin Terry	2	All
	1 independent Co-opted member (Non-Voting): Mr Kash Pandya		

#### STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9+4	Substitutes
CON	David Burzotta (Vice Chair) Maureen Butler Jonathan Garston (Chair) Derek Jarvis Floyd Waterworth	5	All
LAB	lan Gilbert Julian Ware-Lane	2	All
IND	Martin Terry Caroline Endersby	2	All
	2 Leigh-on-Sea Town Council nominees(Non-Voting): Cllr Caroline Parker	2	
	2 Independent persons: J Tetley and J Morgan (Observers).	2	

NB: Standards Committees complies with the requirements of the LOCALISM ACT 2011.

#### **HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD**

(The Chairman shall be the Leader or such other Executive Councillor as he shall appoint)

(Note: The Membership should include the Executive Councillor with the responsibility for Health. Members of the People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with the responsibility for Health Scrutiny should <u>not</u> be appointed to the Board)

Party	Members	Total 6	Substitutes
CON	Meg Davidson James Moyies John Lamb Lesley Salter (Chair)	4	All
LAB	Charles Willis	1	All
IND	Ron Woodley	1	All

## JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(With Essex and Thurrock to review proposed changes to the provision of specialised urological cancer surgery.)

Party	Members	Total 2	Substitutes
CON	Helen Boyd	1	
LAB/IND	Cheryl Nevin	1	

#### **JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

(With Essex and Thurrock to review proposed changes to the **PET CT scanner service in south east Essex**).

Note: Members appointed should be Members of People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with responsibility for health scrutiny.

Party	Members	Total 2	Substitutes
CON	Stephen Habermel	1	
LAB	Cheryl Nevin	1	